Ian Healy Cup




proudly run by Brisbane North Junior Cricket Association and organised by Albany Creek Cricket Club
2019 Ian Healy Cup

7 to 11 Jan 2019

Ian Healy Cup Draw

Ian Healy Cup Newsletter 1

Ian Healy Cup Newsletter 2

Ian Healy Cup Rules

2018 Ian Healy Cup results (click for link)


The 2018 winners - Brisbane North Blue

Summary of Awards



Mike Cox and ACCC President, Steve Casey.  Mike generously donated the PA for ACCC use at the Ian Healy cup.
BNJCA shade shelters at the Ian Healy Cup

Kathy Casey, working on scores. Many helpers from Albany Creek Cricket Club ensure the week is successful each year.

Peter Cook and assistant chef on duty.



The U-12 Development Carnival (Ian Healy Cup) is Conducted by BNJCA  in January of each year. 

The event seems to  have become a significant event on the calendar for a number of associations.  


In 1999 the then BNJCA Director of Coaching, Kenneth Hunt, felt that there should be cricket

available in Brisbane of a higher standard than that played on Saturdays.    He therefore

suggested an annual carnival for players just below the standard of players selected to attend

QJC Championships.


Ian Healy was consulted and approved his name to be used for an U-12 Development Carnival

 to take place annually and for an Ian Healy Cup Perpetual Trophy to be awarded to the winning



Hosting of the Carnival from 1999 has been undertaken by the Albany Creek Cricket Club at their

grounds at Brendale with the Bald Hills-Lawnton Lions Club becoming involved in 2009 with

provision of a ground and supply of lunches at Canterbury Park, Bald Hills. It has now reverted

back to just ACCC hosting the carnival.


In 1999 only Brisbane North teams were involved.   Subsequently BEARS, Metropolitan South West,

Beaudesert, Beenleigh-Logan and Sunshine Coast became involved. BEARS have sent separate

teams from Redlands and Eastern Districts and teams have attended from Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, Ipswich and Cricket Far North.


Results since Inception :

1999 Brisbane North Gold

2000 BEARS Gold 

2001 Beaudesert 

2002 Beaudesert

2003 Eastern Districts

2004 Redlands

2005 Eastern Districts

2006 Brisbane North White

2007 Brisbane North Blue

2008 Eastern Districts Gold

2009 Brisbane North Blue

2010 Sunshine Coast 

2011 Cancelled due to rain

2012 Ipswich

2013 Ipswich

2014 Ipswich

2015 Brisbane North Maroon

2016 Eastern Districts Gold

2017 Sunshine Coast

2018 Brisbane North Blue